ACM Awards 2021: Full list of winners and nominees

todayApril 19, 2021

share close

The 56th ACM Awards (Academy of Country Music Awards) were held Sunday night. Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton hosted the event, which was broadcast from iconic locations in Nashville such as the Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and the Bluebird Café.

Maren Morris led the way with five nominations and took the home the award for female artist of the year. Entertainer of the year went to Luke Bryan, who couldn’t attend the show after recently testing positive for COVID-19.

The show featured performances by Lady A, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay and more. 

Check out the full list of winners and nominees below.

Entertainer of the year

  • Luke Bryan — Winner
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female artist of the year

  • Maren Morris — Winner
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce

Male artist of the year

  • Thomas Rhett — Winner
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Combs
  • Eric Church
  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the year

  • Dan + Shay — Winner
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the year

  • Old Dominion — Winner
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New female artist of the year

  • Gabby Barrett — Winner
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New male artist of the year

  • Jimmie Allen — Winner
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the year

  • “Starting Over” — Chris Stapleton — Winner
  • “Born Here Live Here Die Here” — Luke Bryan
  • “Mixtape Vol. 1” — Kane Brown
  • “Never Will” — Ashley McBryde
  • “Skeletons” — Brothers Osborne

Single of the year

  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Carly Pearce and Lee Brice — Winner
  • “Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
  • “I Hope” — Gabby Barrett
  • “More Hearts Than Mine”— Ingrid Andress
  • “The Bones” — Maren Morris

Song of the year

  • “The Bones” — Maren Morris — Winner
  • “Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
  • “One Night Standards” — Ashley McBryde
  • “Some People Do” — Old Dominion
  • “Starting Over” — Chris Stapleton

Video of the year

  • “Worldwide Beautiful” — Kane Brown — Winner
  • “Better Than We Found It” — Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
  • “Gone” — Dierks Bentley
  • “Hallelujah” — Carrie Underwood and John Legend

Music Event of the year

  • I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Carly Pearce and Lee Brice — Winner
  • “Be A Light” — Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • “Does To Me” — Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
  • “Nobody But You” — Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani
  • “One Beer” — HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • “One Too Many” — Keith Urban, P!nk


Written by: New Generation Radio

Rate it

Previous post

Cinema - TV

Zack Snyder & Chris Terrio reveal alternate titles for Batman v Superman

An entire month has already passed since the release of Zack Snyder’s Justice League, but that hasn’t stopped the prolific director and his screenwriter, Chris Terrio, from dropping some interesting nuggets about the tumultuous production of the DC Extended Universe. Case in point, in a recent interview during Justice Con over the weekend, Snyder confirmed that Warner Bros. indeed chose Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice as the title for the epic superhero showdown, […]

todayApril 19, 2021

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[wpens_easy_newsletter firstname="no" lastname="no" button_text="Εγγραφή"]