The complete list of Oscar winners 2019

todayFebruary 25, 2019

share close

Best Picture

“Black Panther”


“Bohemian Rhapsody”

“The Favourite”

“The Green Book” (WINNER)


“A Star Is Born”




Spike Lee, “BlacKkKlansman”

Pawel Pawlikowski, “Cold War”

Yorgos Lanthimos, “The Favourite”

Alfonso Cuarón, Roma (WINNER)

Adam McKay, “Vice”


Actress in a Leading Role

Yalitza Aparicio, “Roma”

Glenn Close, “The Wife”

Olivia Colman, “The Favourite” (WINNER)

Lady Gaga “A Star is Born”

Melissa McCarthy, “Can You Ever Forgive Me?”


Original Song

“All The Stars” from “Black Panther” by Kendrick Lamar, SZA

“I’ll Fight” from “RBG” by Diane Warren, Jennifer Hudson

“The Place Where Lost Things Go” from “Mary Poppins Returns” by Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman

“Shallow” from “A Star Is Born” by Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando, Andrew Wyatt and Benjamin Rice (WINNER)

“When A Cowboy Trades His Spurs For Wings” from “The Ballad of Buster Scruggs” by David Rawlings and Gillian Welch


Original Score

“BlacKkKlansman,” Terence Blanchard

“Black Panther,” Ludwig Goransson (WINNER)

“If Beale Street Could Talk,” Nicholas Britell

“Isle of Dogs,” Alexandre Desplat

“Mary Poppins Returns,” Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman​


Adapted Screenplay

“The Ballad of Buster Scruggs,” Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

“BlacKkKlansman,” Charlie Wachtel, David Rabinowitz, Kevin Willmott, Spike Lee (WINNER)

“Can You Ever Forgive Me?,” Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty

“If Beale Street Could Talk,” Barry Jenkins

“A Star Is Born,” Eric Roth, Bradley Cooper, Will Fetters


Original Screenplay

“The Favourite,” Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara

“First Reformed,” Paul Schrader

“The Green Book,” Nick Vallelonga, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly (WINNER)

“Roma,” Alfonso Cuarón

“Vice,” Adam McKay


Live Action Short Film

“Detainment,” Vincent Lambe

“Fauve,” Jeremy Comte

“Marguerite,” Marianne Farley

“Mother,” Rodrigo Sogoroyen

“Skin,” Guy Nattiv (WINNER)


Visual Effects

“Avengers: Infinity War”

“Christopher Robin”

“First Man” (WINNER)

“Ready Player One”

“Solo: A Star Wars Story”


Documentary Short Subject

“Black Sheep,” Ed Perkins

“End Game,” Rob Epstein, Jeffrey Friedman

“Lifeboat,” Skye Fitzgerald

“A Night at the Garden,” Marshall Curry

“Period. End of Sentence.,” Rayka Zehtabchi (WINNER)


Animated Short Film

“Animal Behaviour,” Alison Snowden, David Fine

“Bao,” Domee Shi (WINNER)

“Late Afternoon,” Louise Bagnall

“One Small Step,” Andrew Chesworth, Bobby Pontillas

“Weekends,” Trevor Jimenez


Animated Feature

“Incredibles 2,” Brad Bird

“Isle of Dogs,” Wes Anderson

“Mirai,” Mamoru Hosoda

“Ralph Breaks the Internet,” Rich Moore, Phil Johnston

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse,” Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman (WINNER)


Actor in a Supporting Role

Mahershala Ali, “The Green Book” (WINNER)

Adam Driver, “BlacKkKlansman”

Sam Elliott, “A Star Is Born”

Richard E. Grant, “Can You Ever Forgive Me?”

Sam Rockwell, “Vice”


Film Editing

“BlacKkKlansman,” Barry Alexander Brown

“Bohemian Rhapsody,” John Ottman (WINNER)

“The Green Book,” Patrick J. Don Vito

“The Favourite,” Yorgos Mavropsaridis

“Vice,” Hank Corwin​


Foreign Language Film

“Capernaum” (Lebanon)

“Cold War” (Poland)

“Never Look Away,” (Germany)

“Roma” (Mexico) (WINNER)

“Shoplifters” (Japan)


Sound Mixing

“Black Panther,” Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor and Peter Devlin

“Bohemian Rhapsody,” Paul Massey, Tim Cavagin and John Casali (WINNER)

“First Man,” Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño, Ai-Ling Lee and Mary H. Ellis

“Roma,” Skip Lievsay, Craig Henighan and José Antonio Garcia

“A Star Is Born,” Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic, Jason Ruder and Steve Morrow


Sound Editing

“Black Panther, ” Benjamin A. Burtt, Steve Boedeker

“Bohemian Rhapsody,” John Warhurst (WINNER)

“First Man,” Ai-Ling Lee, Mildred Iatrou Morgan

“A Quiet Place,” Ethan Van der Ryn, Erik Aadahl

“Roma,” Sergio Diaz, Skip Lievsay​​


“Cold War,” Lukasz Zal

“The Favourite,” Robbie Ryan

“Never Look Away,” Caleb Deschanel

“Roma,” Alfonso Cuarón (WINNER)

“A Star Is Born,” Matthew Libatique​


Production Design

“Black Panther,” Hannah Beachler (WINNER)

“First Man,” Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas

“The Favourite,” Fiona Crombie Alice Felton

“Mary Poppins Returns,” John Myhre, Gordon Sim

“Roma,” Eugenio Caballero, Barbara Enrı́quez


Costume Design

“The Ballad of Buster Scruggs,” Mary Zophres

“Black Panther,” Ruth E. Carter (WINNER)

“The Favourite,” Sandy Powell

“Mary Poppins Returns,” Sandy Powell

“Mary Queen of Scots,” Alexandra Byrne


Makeup and Hairstyling

“Border,” Göran Lundström and Pamela Goldammer

“Mary Queen of Scots,” Jenny Shircore, Marc Pilcher and Jessica Brooks

“Vice,” Greg Cannom, Kate Biscoe and Patricia Dehaney (WINNER)


Documentary Feature

“Free Solo,” Jimmy Chin, Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi (WINNER)

“Hale County This Morning, This Evening,” RaMell Ross

“Minding The Gap,” Bing Liu

“Of Fathers and Sons,” Talal Derki

“RBG,” Betsy West, Julie Cohen


Actress in a Supporting Role

Amy Adams, “Vice”

Marina de Tavira, “Roma”

Written by: New Generation Radio

Rate it

Previous post

Lead guitarist Brian May (R) of the British band Queen and US singer Adam Lambert perform on stage along with former Queen's band members at the Wizink Center in Madrid, Spain, 09 June 2018. EPA-EFE/VICTOR LERENA ORG XMIT: GRAF7168 VICTOR LERENA, EPA-EFE


Queen is officially opening the Oscars. Plus, more details from the show’s producers

This is real life (not just a fantasy): Queen is opening Sunday's Academy Awards telecast. Instead of the traditional 20-minute set of jokes from a host (because, well, the Oscars don't have one this year), expect a rock 'n' roll start to the awards show (ABC, 8 ET/5 PT). "If you’re ever heard Queen’s music, I think this will be something that will invite you in in a really great […]

todayFebruary 22, 2019

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[wpens_easy_newsletter firstname="no" lastname="no" button_text="Εγγραφή"]